Three Teams, 10 Student-Athletes Ready for NCAA Women's Championship

Three Teams, 10 Student-Athletes Ready for NCAA Women's Championship

NCAA Competitors | Live Results | Championship Info

ATLANTA, Ga. - Ten ASUN Conference Women's Outdoor Track & Field student-athletes are heading to Austin, Texas for the NCAA Championship from June 5-8th as three league programs qualified individuals or relays for the national competition. Jacksonville, Kennesaw State and Liberty combined for the 10 conference student-athletes as it marks the second-highest total in league history trailing only 2013 (12).

Liberty is sending five student-athletes to Austin, Texas with the Flames 4x400m Relay team of Tanner Ealum, Ty'Asia Dansbury, Delaney McDowell & Cortney Dowling joining Chelsea Igberaese in the Discus Throw. Jacksonville's 4x100m quartet of Jackie Baldwin, Shalah Smiling, Savyon Toombs and Nicole Smith qualified for nationals, giving the Dolphins representatives at the NCAA meet for the second-straight year. For the second time in her career, KSU's Jordan Gray qualified for the NCAA Championship in the Heptathlon after finishing seventh in 2017.

The ESPN family of networks will broadcast live coverage from Austin each evening, including Wednesday (7:30-11 p.m. Eastern on ESPN2), Thursday (8-9 p.m. Eastern on ESPNU, 9-11:30 p.m. Eastern on ESPN2), Friday (8:30-11 p.m. Eastern on ESPN) and Saturday (6:30-9 p.m. Eastern on ESPN2). Live video streaming coverage of the field events will be available on ESPN3 throughout the meet.

4x100m - Thursday, June 6th - 8:02 PM ET

Kennesaw State
Jordan Gray - Heptathlon - June 7-8th - 3:30/2:30 PM ET

4x400m - Thursday, June 6th - 11:18 PM ET
Chelsea Igberaese - Discus - Saturday, June 8th - 6:05 PM ET