Lipscomb Draws Louisville in NCAA Tournament First Round

Lipscomb Draws Louisville in NCAA Tournament First Round

NCAA Bracket 

NASHVILLE ( - For the second consecutive season, the Lipscomb women's soccer team is NCAA Tournament bound, as the bracket was announced Monday afternoon via

The Bisons will be making the relatively short trip up to Louisville, Kentucky for a match against the ACC-member Louisville Cardinals in the first round of the tournament.

The match will take place on Friday, November 15 at 5 p.m. CT from Lynn Stadium.

The winner will advance to face off against the winner of the No. 2 seed BYU Cougars and Boise State Broncos on November 22.

The Purple and Gold (13-5-2) clinched their second-straight NCAA berth after claiming the ASUN regular season and tournament championships. The Bisons won the conference tournament in dramatic fashion by defeating No. 5 seed Kennesaw State, 4-3 in a penalty shootout.

Louisville (12-4-2) enters the tournament as an at-large bid after falling in overtime to NC State in the ACC Quarterfinals, 2-1. The Cardinals are currently ranked 28th in RPI.

This will be the first-ever meeting between the two schools.

Tickets are on sale now at Tickets are $10 for reserved chairback seating and $5 for general admission berm tickets.

The ASUN Conference is an NCAA Division I league with nine member institutions committed to Building Winners for Life. The ASUN meets the challenge of maintaining the highest standards in academic and athletic achievement through a true balance between student and athlete. Six ASUN schools reside in Nielsen Top 50 national media markets, and all nine are in top 80 markets. The ASUN includes a blend of the most prestigious and dynamic private and public institutions in the region: Florida Gulf Coast University, Jacksonville University, Kennesaw State University, Liberty University, Lipscomb University, New Jersey Institute of Technology, University of North Alabama, University of North Florida and Stetson University. Bellarmine University in Louisville, Ky., joins the ASUN for the 2020-21 academic year.